Nordjevel set release date for new Osmose album “Necrogenesis”, reveal new video “Sunset Glow”


Norwegian black metallers Nordjevel, whose self-titled debut album was released on Osmose Productions to great critical acclaim three years ago, are back with a vengeance with Necrogenesis, an album which sees the band’s core of founder and vocalist Doedsadmiral (Svartelder, Doedsvangr, Enepsigos) and bassist DzeptiCunt (ex-Ragnarok), being joined by Destruchtor (Myrkskog, ex-Morbid Angel) on guitars and backing vocals and Dominator (ex-Dark Funeral) on drums.

The new arrivals have enabled Nordjevel to expand its musical horizons and produce an album that promises to be more ferocious than its predecessor, as Doedsadmiral explains:

“With the addition of Destruchtor and Dominator to the band’s lineup, Nordjevel has never been so strong. ‘Necrogenesis’ is a much darker and violent album. It is also more varied and mature, both musically and lyrically. We definitely did not want to get stuck in a rut and churn out an identikit version of our debut, and fortunately, we all felt that we wanted to go in the same direction, so we were all able to work together extremely well on the new songs. Having said that, ‘Necrogenesis’ was a hard bastard of an album to complete, and at times, we felt that the universe was conspiring against us, so it became a very personal album for all of us.”

To give fans a taste of what they can expect from NecrogenesisNordjevel have released a video for the opening track “Sunset Glow.” The video, by Necrolust Productions, which was filmed during the band’s 2018 appearance at the December Darkness Festival in Sweden, can be seen HERE at Osmose Productions’ official YouTube channel. “Sunset Glow” has also been released as a single, and can be streamed or downloaded HERE at Osmose‘s Bandcamp.

Necrogenesis is set to hit the streets on Osmose Productions on March 29th in CD Jewel Case, Limited Edition CD Digipack (with bonus track), Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl in Blood Red (with bonus track), Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl in Black (with bonus track), Digital, and Limited Edition Audio Tape formats. Preorder info can be found HERE.

Recorded at Velvet Recording in Spydeberg, Norway, Necrogenesis was engineered by Nordjevel and Christer Krogh, and mixed and mastered by Patric Darkhyrys at his WSL Studios in France. With artwork and layout by Vincent Fouquet of Above Chaos, cover and tracklisting for Necrogenesis are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nordjevel’s Necrogenesis
1. Sunset Glow
2. Devilry
3. The Idea Of One-Ness
4. Black Lights From The Void
5. Amen Whores
6. The Fevered Lands
7. Nazarene Necrophilia
8. Apokalupsis Eschation
9. Panzerengel
10. Venom Of Serpents (Bonus Track Vinyl, Digipack)


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *