Anthem reveal a powerful new live video for ‘Cryin Heart’


Less than two weeks before the release of their re-recorded greatest hits album “Nucleus”Japan’s leading traditional heavy metal band ANTHEM have unveiled a new live-video for the song ‘Cryin Heart’ featuring guest drummer Mad OhuchiThe track is taken from their 1988 album “Gypsy Ways” and a live version of this album will be available as bonus CD with “Nucleus (out on March 29th via Nuclear Blast)

Watch the live-video for ‘Cryin Heart’ here:

More about “Nucleus”:
Get the single digitally, here :

Get the single digitally, here:
‘Black Empire’ (OFFICIAL VIDEO):
‘Bad Habits Die Hard’ (LIVE VIDEO):

In case you missed the first trailers, you can watch them here:
Trailer #1 (‘Black Empire‘):
Trailer #2 (Band introduction & history):
Trailer #3 (concept & songs):
Trailer #4 (recording & production):

You can also pre-order ANTHEM‘s completely re-recorded greatest hits album “Nucleus” now in the formats 2CD and 2LP, via the following link: 

The track list reads as follows:
01. Immortal Bind
02. Black Empire
03. Overload
04. Stranger
05. Linkage
06. Eternal Warrior
07. Ghost In The Flame
08. Venom Strike
09. Awake
10. Omega Man (Instrumental)
11. Pain
12. Echoes In The Dark
13. Unbroken Sign

Bonus Live CD:
01. Gypsy Ways (Win, Lose Or Draw)
02. Love In Vain
03. Bad Habits Die Hard
04. Legal Killing
05. Cryin’ Heart
06. Silent Child
07. Midnight Sun
08. Shout It Out!
09. Final Risk
10. Night Stalker

The band also announced their first ever European festival appearance. On April 26th-27th 2019, ANTHEM will play at the Keep It True festival in Germany!

Mixing and mastering of “Nucleus” was done by established producer and engineer Jens Bogren, known for his work with a multitude of big name artists. Jens‘ work is based on elaborate theories and an abundance of knowledge, which has helped guide the careers of many bands, ANTHEM‘s case is no exception. This album which features Jens‘ fat sound with rich low-end is more than up to par with the worldwide heavy metal standard.

A remarkable point worth noting about this release is that all of the songs except ‘Venom Strike’ were written after their reunion in 2001 – proving that ANTHEM have always has been a ‘current band‘ that does not have to rely on their past.

This re-recorded greatest hits, which include a variety of their classics is a monumental effort, perfectly demonstrating the musical quality of ANTHEM and proving that they can be ranked as a top-notch band even in the international market. 

More Infos:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *