Black Metal unit Ninkharsag shared first single from upcoming record!

, ,

Black Metal unit NINKHARSAG has announced the release of their highly anticipated, sophomore full length album. “The Dread March of Solemn Gods” will be out on April 30th through Berlin’s finest home for blackened underground music, Vendetta Records!

Formed in 2009 with one desire; to create cold, majestic Black Metal in the classic, unspoiled style of old and drawing inspiration from masters such as Mercyful Fate, Bathory, Metallica to the Scandinavian scions of the 90’s like Emperor, Dissection & Mayhem, NINKHARSAG rapidly established themselves in the UK as a unique and powerful force on the Black Metal. Following their latest, critically acclaimed album, “The Blood Of Celestial Kings” (Candlelight Records), the band’s upcoming output is uncompromising in its vision of what Black Metal should be in this era. It is a huge album full of wild, rousing anthems, massive, hook laden riffs and a somber, nocturnal beauty. It takes everything the band had originally sought to do from its inception and turns the volume up past 11. It is the perfect tincture of Black and Heavy Metal; a style of music mostly long lost in this day and age.

01. Night Wrath
02. The Dread March of Solemn Gods
03. Under the Dead of Night
04. Lunar Hex; or the Art of Mighty Lycanthropy
05. The Necromanteion
06. Discipline Through Black Sorcery
07. The Tower of Perpetual Twilight
08. Spectres of the Ancient World
09. Strigoi Diabolicum
10. The Lord of Death and Midnight ( Digipack CD Bonus Track )

“The Dread March of Solemn Gods” was recorded and produced in 2019 at Foel Studios under the helm of Chris Fielding (Conan, Winterfylleth, Primordial). Listen to a first single, “Under The Dead of Night”, right here:

Slated for a release on April 30th, 2021 via Vendetta Records, “The Dread March of Solemn Gods” will be available on regular black 12″ vinyl, limited edition gold 12″ vinyl, Digipack CD (with bonus track “The Lord of Death and Midnight”), Cassette and all digital streaming services.

Kyle Nesbitt – Vocals & Guitar
Paul Armitstead – Guitar
James Pipprell – Drums
Aleksandar Kokai – Bass

For more info visit:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *