Beneath The Massacre drop crushing new single with freaky animated video

Canadian tech-death force Beneath The Massacre is back! Today they release the second single and video ‘Rise of the Fearmonger‘ of their upcoming album ‘Fearmonger‘. This track is a roar of frustration against populism and anti-intellectualism, two traits that are part of the political zeitgeist infecting minds around the world. Check it out:

Chris Bradley (guitar) comments on the track:

We are proud to present you the opening track ‘Rise of the Fearmonger‘ from our upcoming album ‘Fearmonger‘, out on Century Media February 28th 2020. The track was the last one we wrote for the album and was written in a blink of an eye without barely being reworked contrarily to most of our songs. It has a raw energy that prepares the auditor well to the sonic assault that is ‘Fearmonger‘. The video made by the talented Costin Chioreanu nicely represents the lyrical concept of the song; the rise of fearmongering, anti-intellectualism and the post-truth era we are witnessing nowadays.

Fearmonger‘ will be Beneath The Massacre‘s fourth album and Century Media debut. It’s an album that flows naturally yet retains, but still very much extreme and tech-death to the max. Beneath The Massacre’s trademark go-for-the-jugular sound.

Track list:
1. Rise of the Fearmonger 
2. Hidden in Plain Sight 
3. Of Gods and Machines
4. Treacherous 
5. Autonomous Mind  
6. Return to Medusa 
7. Bottom Feeders
8. Absurd Hero 
9. Flickering Light  
10. Bitterest End  


Wim is an avid enthusiast of any form of extreme music that ranges from ridiculously profound to profoundly ridiculous.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *