SYLOSIS presented the crushing new single ‘Calcified’!

SYLOSIS are set to release their 5th studio album, »Cycle Of Suffering,« on the 7th of February. Today the band have dropped the second single from the forthcoming record. Watch and listen to Calcified here:

Pre-order the record on various formats now from:
Pre-order digitally to receive Calcified and I Sever instantly (via amazon and iTunes only!) or pre-save the album via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer:

Listen to Calcified and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

More on »Cycle Of Suffering«:

»Cycle Of Suffering« – Track Listing:
01. Empty Prophets
02. I Sever
03. Cycle Of Suffering
04. Shield
05. Calcified
06. Invidia
07. Idle Hands
08. Apex Of Disdain
09. Arms Like A Noose
10. Devils In Their Eyes
11. Disintegrate
12. Abandon

The record was self produced and mixed by Josh Middleton with mastering by Ermin Hamidovic. The cover art is an original painting by Josh with the design and layout taken care of by Dan Goldsworthy.

SYLOSIS are set to take to the stage for the first time in 4 years to headline Islington Assembly Hall in London, England on 13th February – Josh promising that this will be the biggest and baddest SYLOSIS live show to date: 

“After 3 long years, SYLOSIS are back! I want to thank all of our fans for their patience and support over these last few years. »Cycle Of Suffering« is dedicated to them. With this new chapter, we close another; I’d like to thank Carl Parnell for his time in SYLOSIS. Many great memories made with him and I wish him the best in his career. Now we welcome Conor Marshall to SYLOSIS! Another man in another band (CONJURER) – Conor is an amazing player and compliments what we do really well. A warm welcome planned for 13th February where we play our first show in over 4 years! We’re excited and focused – see you in 2020!”

Tickets for the band’s 13th February headline show at Islington Assembly Hall are on sale now from:

13.02. UK London – Islington Assembly Hall
14.06. IRL Dublin – Sunstroke

Josh Middleton | vocals, guitars
Alex Bailey | guitars
Conor Marshall | bass
Ali Richardson | drums

More info:


Music addict - DJ - Editor-in-chief/Journalist/Photographer/Gatekeeper @ GRIMM Gent - Suomi lover - Geek - Science nut - Nature worshiper/Pagan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *