Sylvaine shared the title track of her upcoming EP ‘Eg Er Framand’, on which she traces back to her roots in Norwegian folk music, and set for release on March 22nd via Season of Mist!

Southern California’s rogue faction The Dread Crew Of Oddwood returns to the high seas with a fifth dose of their signature sound on the new album ‘Rust & Glory’, released in March and share a first single with ‘Lawful Evil’!

Gary’s albums of the year venture away from our more standard metal selection with a bunch of stellar punk releases from bands like The Bar Stool Preachers, Grade 2, The Darts, The Dollyrots, Rumkicks and Rancid, but also sidesteps into other music like the special brand of rock that Public Image Ltd. brings, blues rock with Samantha Fish and Jesse Dayton, an acoustic Dropkick Murphys and a trip back into time, reminiscing about London’s legendary Batcave Club!

Fitting for December we went to see André Linman perform some Christmas songs at Vaasa’s Trefaldighetskyrkan in Finland awhile back!


André Linman together with Johnny Nordström and Tuomo Unkuri performed some of their favourite Christmas songs at Vaasas Trefaldighetskyrkan earlier this month. From pop classics to church chorales, there was surely something for every taste.


A couple of weeks ago, Apocalyptica brought the amazing experience of ‘Matka Mieleen – Kaamoksen Sellot’ to Tampere’s Tuomiokirkko, an experience our reporter won’t be forgetting any time soon!

Apocalyptica recently came to Tampere’s Tuomiokirkko for their ‘Matka Mieleen – Kaamoksen Sellot’ tour. It was an amazing experience and a visual delight.


Tenacious D was in town with their “Spicy Meatball tour”, and of course we had to go and see what Jack Black and Kyle Gass had in store for us on this tour when they played at Vorst Nationaal in Belgium. Support came for the one man musical centipede Steel Beans.

Tuska 2023 promises to be quite the exciting edition again with a great line-up with something for everyone, the biggest ever “Tuska Expo” in its history and plenty of other stuff to discover! If you’re planning to go, we listed some info in a nice little preview…