Finnish death metal band Shrapnel Storm released 2nd song ‘Justice And Glory’ from ‘Silo’!

SHRAPNEL STORM is an old-school death metal band from Tampere, Finland. Expect crushing mid-tempo death metal, mixed in with ruthless thrash components of speed and groove. Band has released two full-lenght albums: “Mother War” (2015), self-titled “Shrapnel Storm” (2020) and now they are preparing to release, brand new, third album titled “Silo“.

The album kicks off ominously reflecting the eerie sounds of oncoming doom and destruction, blasting into one of band’s more fast-paced tunes, followed by brutal stomping and wicked melodies track after track. Compared to their previous works, this album has the most variation when it comes to general “feeling” of songs, going from menacing to empowering. It is a ride of different emotions, all depicting aspects of giving your life to something you believe in, sometimes in vain.

Recording, mixing and mastering of “Silo” was executed by Daniel Rantanen at Danko Tones / JR Audio Studios at first half of 2023, and album was produced by Aadolf Virtanen. The cover and booklet design was made by Ville Yrjola.

Silo“, new Shrapnel Storm album will be released digitally and on CD October 6, 2023 via Great Dane Records. Pre-order at webstore and Bandcamp. And in anticipation, the new single titled “Justice And Glory” has just been released.


1. Silo   
2. Wastelands     
3. Justice and Glory    
4. Only Snake Here Is You   
5. Alive Ammunition    
6. Bring Me the War    
7. Conquering the Gods   
8. Icon of Destruction   
9. Obey and Perish   
10. Kinslayer   
11. This Is Where I Fell 

Aki Laaksola – Guitar
Ville Yrjola – Vocals
Henri Leppänen – Bass
Mikko Orava – Drums
Tohtori Mäkitalo – Guitar

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *