Funeral Winds revealed ‘Birthed by Pure Malevolence’, first track from the upcoming album

Dutch black metal institution Funeral Winds reveal the new track “Birthed by Pure Malevolence.” The track is the first to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated eighth album, 333, set for international release on January 26th via Osmose Productions. Hear Funeral Winds“Birthed by Pure Malevolence” in its entirety HERE at Osmose‘s official YouTube channel.

“This album is dedicated to He, whose name is three hundred and thirty three, and that thrice one.”

333 is the title of Funeral Winds‘ eighth studio album and refers to the Dweller in the Abyss, the Demon of Dispersion, also known as Choronzon. Seen as the last great obstacle between the adept and enlightenment, Choronzon needs to be faced to be able to move beyond the Abyss.

Stylistically, this album is raw and cold black metal that throws the grit right in your face. Funeral Winds stay true to the original values of black metal, hateful and relentlessly contemptuous in sound and vision.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Birthed by Pure Malevolence” HERE at Osmose Productions‘ official YouTube channel. Preorder link can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Funeral Winds (Netherlands)’ 333

1. Sovereign of Shadows [4:01]
2. Eternal Nightmare [6:02]
3. Cast the Gauntlet of Doom [4:01]
4. Ancient Wrath Unleashed [4:53]
5. The Damned Ones Shall Rise [3:52]
6. Forever Cursed and Bound [4:07]
7. Birthed By Pure Malevolence [4:23]
8. Conjuration of the Blind One [7:11]

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *