Iceland’s Helfró drop second single off upcoming self-titled debut

Last Monday Icelandic black metal newcomers Helfró released the second song of their self-titled debut album, which will be released on Season of Mist Underground Activists on April 24. Check out the song ‘Hin forboðna alsæla‘ right here:

Helfró comment:

We proudly unveil a second track, ‘Hin Forboðna Alsæla‘. This one is about the experience of getting addicted to ecstatic pleasures that are all-consuming, yet noxious, and the struggle to be released from their grip.

The cover artwork was created by View from the Coffin and can be viewed below, together with the tracklist.

1. Afeitrun (05:40)
2. Ávöxtur af rotnu tré (04:19)
3. Eldhjarta (03:53)
4. Þrátt fyrir brennandi vilja (04:17)
5. Þegn hinna stundlegu harma (03:49)
6. Hin forboðna alsæla (04:28)
7. Katrín (05:20)
8. Musteri agans (04:50)


Wim is an avid enthusiast of any form of extreme music that ranges from ridiculously profound to profoundly ridiculous.

    One thought on “Iceland’s Helfró drop second single off upcoming self-titled debut

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *