On Thorns I Lay release second new track ‘Fallen From Grace’


The Greek atmospheric death doom metal band ON THORNS I LAY are releasing the second new track ‘Fallen From Grace‘ of their upcoming album “On Thorns I Lay“. The new full length will be released on October 13, 2023 via Season of Mist. ‘Fallen from Grace’ is now available in the form of a lyric video HERE.

Pre-orders are available HERE. Pre-save the album HERE

ON THORNS I LAY comment on the new track:

“‘Fallen From Grace’ is a song about all  those  who have suffered from wars and genocides. All the pain, the suffering, the murders and the rapes  of  the innocents  and the memory of all those  still haunt us and will never be forgotten. Remember the fallen!”

ON THORNS I LAY are furthermore releasing the album details of “On Thorns I Lay” such as the track-list and artwork. All info can be found below.

Cover artwork by Dimitris Tzortzis

Track list:
1. Fallen From Grace (8:07) [LISTEN HERE]
2. Newborn Skies (4:44) [WATCH VIDEO]
3. Crestfallen (8:08)
4. Among The Wolves (7:38)
5. Raise Empires (7:18)
6. Thorns Of Fire (7:23)
Total: 58:54

ON THORNS I LAY started as a death metal band together with other cult bands in Greece in the early 90’s such as Rotting Christ, Septic Flesh, Necromantia, Nightfall and started to spread their name in the local and global underground scene.

ON THORNS I LAY have released 9 albums so far such as Orama, Crystal Tears, Aegean Sorrow and Threnos gaining great reviews in (Scream Norway, album of the month, Inferno Finland 5/5, Metal Storm Top 5 albums of 2020 and many others…). The have shared the stage with great bands such as Dream Theater, In Flames, Anathema, Amorphis, Katatonia, Rotting Christ, Tiamat, The Gathering, Satyricon, Septic Flesh and many more…

Their music style is pure atmospheric melodic doom death metal!

ON THORNS I LAY’s last album “Threnos” followed the path of atmospheric, yet emotional Doom Death Metal – paying tribute to the roots and representing the trademark sound of the band once again. ON THORNS I LAY continue to tell dense stories of loss and despair.

After their mini tour at the Baltic states with Rotting Christ  they signed a deal with the world famous record label Season Of Mist and they have finished the recordings of their 10th album entitled ‘On Thorns I Lay to be released in 2023.

Current line-up
Peter Miliadis – Vocals (Dimlight, ex- Slaveatgod)
Christos Dragamestianos – Guitars
Nikolas Paraskevopoulos – Guitars (Dimlight, Yoth Iria)
Kostas Mexis – Bass (Aetherian, ex- Black Path)
Antonis Ventouris – Keyboards
Stelios Darakis – Drums (Dexter Ward, ex- Sacred Outcry, The Eternal Suffering, ex- Mortal Torment, ex- Lloth)

Guest vocals:
Fanny Melfi – Fallen From Grace
Labros Kiklis – Fallen From Grace
Stavros Papagiannakopoulos – Thorns Of Fire, Crestfallen
Ilias Mantikos – Thorns Of Fire
Katerina Tzitzou – Fallen From Grace
Irina Dimaki – Fallen From Grace
Anna Thana – Fallen From Grace
Aris Karatzas – Crestfallen, Newborn Skies, Raise Empires, Among The Wolves

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *