CRAFTING THE CONSPIRACY to release ‘The Cosmic Key II’ via Innerstrength Records


photo by Trevor Sweeny

Kermit/Odessa, Texas-based melodic deathcore quartet CRAFTING THE CONSPIRACY has completed their second full-length release, The Cosmic Key II – the middle story in their ongoing Cosmic Key trilogy. The album will see release in late August via Innerstrength Records, who has issued a lyric video for its first single, “Cosmic Key III Dream Sequence.”  

West Texas is known for its endless oilfields more than anything, but it is also home to an emerging heavy band that’s reaching for the stars. CRAFTING THE CONSPIRACY‘s seeds were planted in 2014 when guitarist Sebastian Bracamontes and then-drummer Edwin Aguilar approached bassist Marcus Denzel Williams and singer Josh Miranda, and within months, the band was formed. While members have come and gone, Miranda, Bracamontes, and Williams eventually rounded out the lineup with Gilbert Gonzales behind the drum kit.  

With a sound in the vein of The Black Dahlia Murder, Rings Of Saturn, Fallujah, Born Of Osiris, and Thy Art Is Murder, CRAFTING THE CONSPIRACY released their first EP, Human Error, in 2015, followed by their debut full-length, The Cosmic Key, in late 2018. Since their inception, the heavy hitters have opened for the likes of Asking Alexandria, Thy Art Is Murder, Whitechapel, Aborted, Rings Of Saturn, and many others.  

Continuing the Cosmic Key storyline, The Cosmic Key II comes bursting forth with seven, encompassing, dynamic new tracks. The album was recorded by Connor Reibling of Hollowed Studios and Brojob, and is completed with cover artwork by Caelan Stokkermans of Caelan Stokkermans Arts.(The Acacia Strain, Soreption, Lorna Shore). Additionally, the album features guest vocals from Michael Alvarez (Flub), Jamie Hanks (I Declare War), and Christina Rotondo.  

The maiden single from The Cosmic Key II has been issued in the form of the album’s closing anthem, “Cosmic Key III Dream Sequence.” CRAFTING THE CONSPIRACY vocalist Josh Miranda offers,

“This song is about the real world today and how nobody can get along. Humanity has been fighting with itself for ages, and sadly there’s never going to be an end to it. Today, as you all have already witnessed for yourselves, there’s hatred, greed, religion, racism, and other obligations more than you’ll ever know that are taking over and tearing us apart. We believe humanity is the virus itself. We also believe in hope that one day everyone can and will come together and accept one another. Until then keep the snakes out of your grass and keep moving forward. No one in this world was meant to be alone.”

Innerstrength Records will release CRAFTING THE CONSPIRACY‘s The Cosmic Key II on CD and all digital formats on August 28th. Preorders have been made available, at Apple Music and Spotify HERE, and Bandcamp with tons of merch options and bundles HERE.  

Watch for additional audio samples and more from CRAFTING THE CONSPIRACY to post in the weeks ahead.

The Cosmic Key II Track Listing:
1. Prologue
2. Autonomy of Ascension
3. Serenisis
4. Equilibrium (Earthbound II)
5. Cosmic Key I Aberration
6. Cosmic Key II Polymerization
7. Cosmic Key III Dream Sequence  

Josh Miranda – vocals
Sebastian Bracamontes – guitar
Marcus Denzel Williams – bass
Gilbert Gonzales III – drums

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *