Devourment share new song "A Virulent Strain Of Retaliation", new album coming August 16th


Oh boy! Slam death metal pioneers Devourment have just released a new single off their upcoming record ‘Obscene Majesty‘ and I’ll be damned if it isn’t some of the most brutal shit I’ve ever heard. Listen to that opening blast by checking out the video below, and tell me I’m wrong. If you’re having dinner, maybe wait until you’re done. It’s definitely NSFW with gore galore!

A Virulent Strain of Retaliation‘ carries that old-school Devourment sound we all know and love, and I truly hope the rest of the album will be just as true to form.

Obscene Majesty‘ is due for release at Relapse Records, and will hit the shelves next week on August 16th. I don’t know about you but six years of waiting is long enough. Release it already!

Obscene Majesty‘ tracklist:

  1. A Virulent Strain of Retaliation
  2. Cognitive Sedation Butchery
  3. Narcissistic Paraphilia
  4. Arterial Spray Patterns
  5. Profane Contagion
  6. Dysmorphic Autophagia
  7. Sculpted In Tyranny
  8. Xenoglossia
  9. Modum Sui Morte
  10. Truculent Antipathy
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *