Power/heavy metal band Lokheira signs with Wormholedeath


We are thrilled to announce that the power/heavy metal band Lokheira has signed a deal with Wormholedeath for their debut album “Dark of the Night”, which is set to release on February 23, 2024. The album is a culmination of the band’s hard work and dedication, and we are excited to share it with the world.

The roots of Lokheira‘s album stretch back to a late-night epiphany by lead vocalist Irene Mavroudis Ramaglino. She dreamed up the title track, “In The Dark of The Night,” and, driven by its haunting melody, penned its lyrics in the wee hours. Collaborating with her husband, Rob Ramaglino, and his brother, Josh Ramaglino, who delivers a killer guitar solo, Lokheira brought this anthem to life. George Mavroudis, Irene‘s brother and bass extraordinaire, lent his touch by crafting the album around the theme of the Seven Deadly Sins.

“Dark of The Night” is a musical fusion, weaving a tapestry of diverse musical influences from bands like Orbit Culture, Machine Head, Sons of Texas, Unleash The Archers, Evanescence, Sunburst, Black Sabbath, Pink Floyd, and Pantera. Rob Ramaglino‘s groove, Irene‘s symphonic virtuosity, and George‘s foundational bass mastery converge to carve a sonic landscape that defies conventions.

Get your introduction to who Lokheira is:

George Mavroudis: A luminary in bass and guitar, George‘s musical prowess extends to the realm of music theory and the craft of musical electronics. Drawing inspiration from legends like Black Sabbath, Pink Floyd, and Pantera, his sonic journey resonates across multiple musical projects.

Irene Mavroudis Ramaglino: A born performer, Irene‘s musical journey started on stage at an early age, culminating in triumphant victories, including a prestigious singing competition at 18. Her eclectic influences, spanning Unleash The Archers, Within Temptation, and Evanescence, imbue Lokheira‘s vocal realm with fervor and depth.

Rob Ramaglino: A multi-instrumentalist virtuoso, Rob‘s expertise spans guitars, drums, and the artistry of mixing and mastering Lokheira‘s evocative melodies. His musical metamorphosis, from percussive beats to resonant strings, echoes his unwavering allegiance to the metal ethos.

All of these styles melded together and created “Dark of The Night”, a unique and captivating album that is sure to leave a lasting impression on listeners.

1. In The Dark of The Night
2. Undying Hubris (Pride)
3. Avarice (Greed)
4. Battle of The Hot Gates (Gluttony)
5. False Remedies (Lust)
6. Wasting Away (Sloth)
7. The Beast Within (Wrath)
8. Malignancy (Envy)

Catch a glimpse of “Dark of the Night” with the album teaser:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *