Rotten Sound release brand new track ‘Renewables’


ROTTEN SOUND come crushing down with the ‘Apocalypse‘, a brand-new album containing eighteen short sharp chops that hit home perfectly in these deeply troubled times. In celebration of the end of the world, ROTTEN SOUND are now releasing another new track & video called ‘Renewables‘! Hold on tight and enjoy the bliss of this heavily whirling grind-tornado via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE.

The ‘Apocalypse‘ will be here on March 31st, 2023 via Season of Mist and pre-orders are still available HERE. The album can be pre-saved HERE!

ROTTEN SOUND frontman Keijo comments on the track:

Renewable energy is obviously good for the future, but the way we mine for batteries quite excessively is creating another problem, because that’s very far from being carbon neutral and is polluting the environment too. The future will show how well we are able to shift e.g. to liquid hydrogen, which could theoretically replace all fossil fuels in some decades and would be CO2-free if created with sun, wind and other natural sources of energy. I suppose the main point is in one of the verses though: we didn’t learn to consume less but end up green washing, quite often without even knowing it. Music was written by Sami, fast and furious and Matti’s lines are bringing again some more depth into the vocals.

ROTTEN SOUND previously announced new European tour dates for April 2023. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below!

14 Apr 23 Weinheim (DE) Café Central
15 Apr 23 Gütersloh (DE) Die Weberei
16 Apr 23 Kassel (DE) Goldgrube
17 Apr 23 Fontaine-l’Eveque (BE) MCP Apache
19 Apr 23 Innsbruck (AT) Livestage
20 Apr 23 Bologna (IT) Circolo Dev
21 Apr 23 Roma (IT) Traffic Club
22 Apr 23 Erba (IT) Centrale Rock Pub
23 Apr 23 Düdingen (CH) Bad Bonn
25 Apr 23 Dresdem (DE) Chemiefarbrik
26 Apr 23 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang
29 Apr 23 Hengelo (NL) Metropool
30 Apr 23 Barroselas (PT) SWR Barroselas Metalfest

Mika Aalto – guitars
Matti Raappana – bass and backing vocals
Sami Latva – drums
Keijo Niinimaa – lead vocals

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *