Spectral Voice shared details and a track of their sophomore album ‘Sparagmos’


Dark Descent Records proudly announces the sophomore album of SPECTRAL VOICE, entitled “Sparagmos”, to be released on February 9th 2024.

It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk at Redwood Studio. The artwork was created by Manifester.


1. Be Cadaver

2. Red Feasts Condensed Into One

3. Sinew Censer

4. Death’s Knell Rings in Eternity

Sparagmos” unfolds as a momentous second full-length offering, marking the culmination of a period devoted to katabatic immersion into the material. The title itself, alluding to the Dionysian rite of being torn limb from limb, sets the stage for a profound exploration of life, death, and the untamed essence within.

“The content of the album oscillates between lamentation and exaltation. An immersive, morbid atmosphere of funereality longs for the liberation of death and mourns the agony of life. Coupled with moments of frenetic madness, grandeur, terror and ecstasy, the point we are trying to get to is the moment in which – through sacrifice – atavistic wildness is unleashed, and the ultimate exaltation of life through death is realized.”, reflects drummer/vocalist E. Wendler.

Influences drawn from the esoteric realms of death, black, doom metal, dark ambient, and arcane literature converge to shape SPECTRAL VOICE‘s most realized manifestation. Featuring the sonic prowess of M. Kolontyrsky (guitar), P. Riedl (guitar), and J. Barrett (bass) – also of Blood Incantation fame – alongside the drummer/vocalist E. Wendler, SPECTRAL VOICE weave a sonic tapestry with a level of excellence that surpasses even their own formidable standards.

“Sparagmos” unquestionably stands as a definitive death metal highlight of 2024! 

“Red Feasts Condensed Into One” – Official Track Stream:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *