Baest announce “Justitia” EP and release second single “Gargoyles”

Just one year after their recent album release “Necro Sapiens” Danish Death Metal powerhouse BAEST are back by announcing their 2022 EP “Justitia”. Including five brand-new tracks the band picks up on where they left off with “Necro Sapiens” and recorded another old school Death Metal masterpiece.

JUSTITIA marks a powerful statement from BAEST. It fusions an old school melodic sound of Scandinavian heavy metal, with the crushing brutality of the early pioneers of death metal. The EP showcases the bands own unique brand of death metal, developed with an organic feel from the intense songwriting sessions, and the live recordings from Lundgaard Studios, with Andreas Linnemann behind the knobs once more. While going further into their own territory, the band chose to bring on some heavy guts to the vocal party – featuring vocalists Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder) and Sven Caluwe (Aborted). JUSTITIA marks a new repulsive and progressive age of BAEST.

The second single “Gargoyles” featuring Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder) is out now on all digital platforms. You can check out the visualizer for Gargoyles HERE

The band quotes on “Gargoyles”:

“We are the Gargoyles restless and wild. With wings of stone and swords of iron we shall slay. With our 2nd single “Gargoyles” we introduce the henchmen of chaos and guardians of the towers of suffocation. These cosmic and cold beings uphold the unjustified laws of the czarina, lady Justitia. This time around we chose the EP format, to be able to experiment more with the BAEST sound, and what we can do. So we chose to feature some different singers, to add new elements into the songs. Trevor’s dynamic vocals seems to fit Gargoyles extreme riffing, and  we are stoked to have him join in, as we have been fans of The Black Dahlia Murder for years!”


1. Justitia feat. Sven de Caluwe
2. Ecclesia
3. Gargoyles feat. Trevor Strnad
4. Creature
5. Second to None (Entombed A.D. cover) 
6. Genesis (instrumental version – bonus track)

The presale for “Justitia” has officially started.
Make sure to order one of the exclusive vinyl colors HERE.

Mattias Melchiorsen- Bass
Sebastian Abildsten- Drums
Lasse Revsbech- Guitars
Svend Karlsson- Guitars
Simon Olsen- Vocals

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *