De Lirium’s Order unveils the first chapter of Singularity


Critically acclaimed Finnish death metal act De Lirium’s Order is releasing their fourth album Singularity on April 26, 2019 via Inverse Records. Today, the band releases the first single titled Orion’s Cry and an accompanied lyric video.

Listen the single:

Singularity is now available for pre-order from the Inverse Records Store or from Levykauppa Äx (digipak and vinyl) .

De Lirium’s Order was formed in 1998 by guitarist Juha Kupiainen and today, it is one of the most praised groups in technical death metal. Drawing inspiration also from thrash and progressive metal, De Lirium’s Order is known for their creative, experimental guitar riffs, solos and drum patterns. The current line-up consists of musicians from the acts like Abbath, Omnium Gatherum and Raskasta Joulua. The band’s previous album release Veniversum (2012) gets now a much awaited continuum with Singularity which again opens new musical pathways for the band through the album’s futuristic, ambitious concept. Orion’s Cry represents the first glimpse into the band’s new approach.

Juha Kupiainen comments on Orion’s Cry:

“The first single released of the album, Orion’s Cry, tells the story of a Monolith growing and reaching towards the boundaries of the universe and exploring the mysteries of our existence. He discovers he is living in a simulation which fucks up his mind. In this specific track we explored the technique of Gregorian chants, and our guitar solos pay a homage to Pantera’s Dimebag Darrell.”

About the concept behind Singularity Kupiainen states:

“We wanted to compose new music that reaches beyond the stars, and thus aligned our thoughts with the concept of Singularity, both the physical and the technological one when the machines take over. We started our journey to create the most explorative and ambitious album ever to come out from the oven of De Lirium’s Order.”

Juha Kupiainen – Guitars
Kari Olli – Vocals (ex-Pressure Points)
Vesa Nupponen – Guitars (ex-Excalion)
Erkki Silvennoinen – Bass (Omnium Gatherum, Raskasta Joulua)

Ukri Suvilehto – Drums (Abbath, Whispered)
Mikael Salo – Clean Vocals (Dyecrest, Metal De Facto)
Marko Salonen – Clean vocals
Mika Sundvall – Solo guitar
Viivi-Maria Saarenkylä – Accordion (Accordionist of the Year 2018)

Mixed at Sonic Pump Studios by Tuomas Yli-Jaskari and Juha Kupiainen.

De Lirium’s Order online
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *