Exhumed’s new track ‘Ravenous Cadavers’ will rip you to shreds

, ,

Thrash/death veterans Exhumed have just release a new track off their upcoming album ‘Horror‘. Check out their new single ‘Ravenous Cadavers‘ below.

“‘Ravenous Cadavers’ is a great taste of the album – and this is one of the more mid-paced tracks on the record, so… ‘Horror’ is all about stripping away everything and getting down to the core elements of our sound: raw and nasty aggression. The album’s like mainlining Grinding Death Metal at a lethal dose. If you liked the more intricate, melodic stuff that we’ve done, this may not be the one for you. If you’re a fuckin’ maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you’ve been waiting for.”

Exhumed frontman Matt Harvey comments.

Horror‘ is set for release on October 4th through Relapse Records. The album, which was mixed and mastered by thrash/death legend Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust), is an exploration of all things macabre, as the undisputed pioneers of neck-breaking riffs plow through 15 of the Exhumed‘s most intense tracks to date. And if you get the exclusive ‘Horror’ Deluxe VCR “Slaughter Video” Rental Store Pack set, you’ll even get to hear three bonus tracks.

It is however limited to 100 issues and includes the ‘Horror‘ LP pressed on blood red and white merge with aqua blue, blood red and oxblood splatter, a playable VHS in custom slipcase with audio and visuals of the entire album, a retro VHS inspired sticker sheet, plus an authorized Slaughter Video membership laminated card as well as an official Slaughter Video employee t shirt.  All items are exclusive to this package and are housed in a meticulously designed VCR inspired box set. Pre-order it here.

Horror‘ track list:

  1. Unsound
  2. Ravenous Cadavers
  3. Scream Out in Fright
  4. The Red Death
  5. Utter Mutilation of Your Corpse
  6. Slaughter Maniac
  7. Ripping Death
  8. Clawing
  9. Naking, Screaming, and Covered in Blood
  10. Playing With Fear
  11. Dead Meat
  12. Rabid
  13. In the Mouth of Hell
  14. Shattered Saity
  15. Re-Animated
  16. Crypt of Terror (Bonus Track)
  17. Re-Entry and Destruction (Bonus Track)
  18. The Day Man Lost (Bonus Track)
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *