Fear Of Domination unveils album cover and track list, new single out Friday!


Shock metal troublemakers Fear Of Domination reveal the cover artwork and track listing for their upcoming fifth album “Metanoia”, out on 4th of May through Ranka Kustannus. The band also announces third single from the full-length, titled “Face Of Pain”, which is set to release on 13th of April. The new single offers a look in to the darker and starker side of the album, as male vocalist Saku Solin explains:

“Face Of Pain sinks into the question of what pain looks like, how it shows itself and how it feels, and also how easy it is to hide behind a smile, to stand strong and pretend being able to cope with it. We all feel pain, but how we express it is a far sadder question – how we are like unfinished paintings, trying to complete ourselves.”

On “Metanoia”, Fear Of Domination has gone through a metamorphosis, and wanted to bring that to the visual side as well.

“We’ve reached a new level in our evolution, so we wanted this re-birth and metanoia to show in the album art”

Artwork for “Metanoia” was created by Finnish photographer and digital artist Jani Kormu, who
sheds some light on the idea behind it:

“We wanted to pay a little homage to H.R. Giger with the band, but still create something characteristic for Fear Of Domination. That way, we ended up with this industrial/Giger kind of structure in these photos.”

Fear Of Domination will join Amaranthe on their Baltic tour this spring, and tour Finland earlier in May.

Metanoia track listing:
1. Dance With The Devil
2. Obsession
3. Face Of Pain
4. Sick And Beautiful
5. Shame
6. Lie
7. We Dominate
8. The Last Call
9. Mindshifter
10. Ruin

If you’ve missed the first few singles, here’s already something for you to catch up on of the upcoming album:

Fear Of Domination tour dates:
4.5. Ilokivi, Jyväskylä, Finland
5.5. Henrys Pub, Kuopio, Finland

11.5. Nosturi, Helsinki, Finland
12.5. Yo-talo, Tampere, Finland
18.5. Tapper, Tallinn, Estonia (w/ Amaranthe)
19.5. Melna Piektdiena, Riga, Latvia (w/ Amaranthe)
20.5. Loftas, Vilnius, Lithuania (w/ Amaranthe)
21.6. Nummirock, Kauhajoki, Finland