Leather Lung release new video single ‘Empty Bottle Boogie’

, , , ,

LEATHER LUNG reveal the ripping video clip ‘Empty Bottle Boogie’ as the next single taken from their forthcoming new album “Graveside Grin”. The Boston, Massachusetts quintet’s first full-length is slated for release on March 15, 2024 via Magnetic Eye Records. The pre-sale is now available at http://lnk.spkr.media/graveside-grin

The raunchy video for ‘Empty Bottle Boogie’ dealing with booze, sweat and fun in a real live setting is now streaming here:


“Do you know that feeling, when the DJ plays your song, so you chug your drink and hit the dance floor?”, singer Mike asks rhetorically. “That’s what we were trying to capture with ‘Empty Bottle Boogie’. This song is an invitation to let it all hang out. It delivers boot-stomping, hip-shaking, fist-swinging energy from start to finish. We write music in the context of movement and this track was meant to shake the floorboards.”

Let’s get this party started! The incorrigible headbangers in LEATHER LUNG have heard the pleas of their enthusiastic following to bring forth a new album of substance-fueled boogie metal, and have obliged at last with the raucous new full-length “Graveyard Grin”. The proper debut album from the New England five-piece has everything promised by their previous EP releases: a thick, chugging concoction of stoner metal, doom, and unrelenting sludge, blended into a refreshingly heavy brew with a catchy kick.

LEATHER LUNG are a wild bunch that know the meaning of fun. This is hardly surprising as the band sprang into existence out of friendship and the punk and hardcore scene of Boston in 2012. Starting as a four-piece, they quickly gained an excellent reputation in their local scene, as well as plenty of critical attention through a string of EPs, starting with “Reap What You Sow” (2014) and followed in regular intervals by “Lost in Temptation” (2016), “Lonesome, On’ry and Evil” (2019), and “Dive Bar Devil” (2022).

‘Dive Bar Devil’ is also the name of LEATHER LUNG‘s own brand of lager beer, which has already sold out and been re-brewed multiple times. One may speculate that this is the liquid coming out off the can that the band’s Green Lady mascot of each of their record covers opens forcefully in the artwork of “Graveside Grin”.

Now a five-piece with the addition of a second guitarist, LEATHER LUNG are ready to take on the world. Following crushing live appearances at DesertFest New York and Psycho Las Vegas, the band return with “Graveside Grin”, a massive sign that these freaks from Boston are ready for the road and amped to get the global party going.

1. Spit in the Casket
2. Big Bad Bodega Cat
3. Freewheelin’ Maniac
4. Empty Bottle Boogie
5. Guilty Pleasure
6. Macrodose (Interlude)
7. La La Land
8. Twisting Flowers
9. Headstone
10. Cornered Animal
11. Raised Me Rowdy

Mike – vocals
Zach – guitar, vocals
Ben – drums
Jesse – bass, vocals
Greg – guitar

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *