Predatory Void revealed details for debut album and unleashed new single ‘Endless Return To The Kingdom Of Sleep’


On April 21st, Predatory Void will release their debut album, Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being, via Century Media Records. For a preview of Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being, the new single, “Endless Return To The Kingdom Of Sleep”, can be streamed now here; the video (directed by Nick Suchak) can be viewed here:

Predatory Void comments about

“Endless Return To The Kingdom Of Sleep” as follows: “A gradual descent into a realm of nightmares, where sleep paralysis and hallucinations caused by sleep deprivation awaken subconscious fears and vulnerabilities buried deep within.”

Watch the video for the first single – “*(struggling..)” – and pre-order Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being HERE, where the record is available in the following versions:

  • Ltd. CD Digipak
  • Gatefold black LP
  • Gatefold clear LP available via CM Distro Wholesale EU, & Evil Greed (limited to 300 copies)
  • Gatefold transp. red LP available via Predatory Void (band exclusive; limited to 300 copies)
  • Digital album

Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being track-listing:
1. Grovel
2. *(struggling..)
3. Endless Return To The Kingdom Of Sleep
4. Seeds Of Frustration
5. The Well Within
6. Shedding Weathered Skin
7. Funerary Vision

Predatory Void came to be when guitarist Lennart Bossu (Amenra, Oathbreaker) found himself writing material that wasn’t really suited for Amenra. Lennart gathered a group of like-minded people living in the area of Ghent (BE) – including the versatile vocalist and tattoo artist Lina R – and soon after, the band was born, with Tim De Gieter (bass; Amenra, Doodseskader, Much Luv Studio), Thijs De Cloedt (guitar; Cobra The Impaler, ex-Aborted), and Vincent Verstrepen (drums). Predatory Void played their first show at the renowned Soulcrusher Festival (NL) alongside artists such as Ihsahn, Envy, Cave In and Heriot, creating a buzz within the scene. With an album’s worth of material already written, they signed to Century Media Records for their worldwide debut.

With their signing announcement, Predatory Void also revealed their plans to perform said debut record – Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being – in full at Roadburn Festival 2023. The band comments:

“We feel privileged to be granted the opportunity to present our debut album, ‘Seven Keys to the Discomfort of Being’, in its entirety at Roadburn, one of the institutions that set the standard in the world of underground heavy music. The album contains some things that will be difficult to recreate live elsewhere, so this will definitely be a unique occasion. It will also be one of our very first live shows ever, so we can’t imagine a better and more exciting start for a new band.”

Predatory Void live:
Apr. 20-23, 2023 – Tilburg (NL) – Roadburn Festival
Apr. 29, 2023 – Leffinge (B) – De Zwerver
Aug. 11-13, 2023 – Kortrijk (B) – Alcatraz Open Air

Predatory Void line-up:
Lina R – vocals
Lennart Bossu – guitar
Tim De Gieter – bass
Thijs De Cloedt – guitar
Vincent Verstrepen – drums

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *