TRAGEDY OF MINE revealed the third single / video “Sacrifice” of their upcoming new album!

, ,

Tragedy Of Mine share their third, new single/video “Sacrifice” and comment about the brand new song from the upcoming album “Aeon“:

“This song digs very deep into the matter of the album and its history. By that time, a lot has happened. Humanity is divided into two camps. One side sees the character as an enemy, the other as an ally. It comes to a showdown in which negative emotions prevail, and people sacrifice others without any conscience.” 

The first two singles, “Evolution” and “Hollow” from Tragedy Of Mine‘s upcoming album, already set the path. It’s going to be heavy, melodic, dark, and gloomy, with a mix of aggressive growls and melodic choruses on the new album “Aeon“. Purposefully thinking outside the box is as much a part of Tragedy Of Mine‘s agenda as is their style, which repeatedly proves that an aggressive feel and catchy songs can pair up in the best possible way.

The masked frontman remarks about the upcoming album “Aeon“:

“The music we write and carry into the world has become much more mature. As with the first album, there is a lot of tragedy and sorrow in the music. Since the last output, we have dived even deeper into the whole thematic, and we now want to share it again with other people.” 

Some call the music of Tragedy Of Mine unusual, others experimental,

“we bring people together utilizing this project, empower individuals and support our fans where we can,” confirms the singer. “After the first album, many messages reached us from people that songs like ”Inferno” and ”Prison” have helped them get over their personal struggles. This ability to help people is something we connect with the album and carry over repeatedly when we play live. That’s really special to us!”

The new Tragedy Of Mine album “Aeon” will be released on February 25, 2022, via Out Of Line Music. The pre-order for the album “Aeon” started already right here 

Album Tracklist:
1. Aeon
2. Voices
3. Dying Inside
4. Hollow
5. Sacrifice
6. The Void
7. Evolution
8. Blackout
9. Shadow
10. The Sorrow

Steffen Bunke – Vocals
Victor Vu – Guitar
Jacob Stupp – Guitar
Franz Niermann – Bass
Marius Luersen – Drums


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *