First song unveiled of the upcoming new ARCHGOAT album!

, ,

As a first taste of the coming album “Worship The Eternal Darkness“, Black Metal band ARCHGOAT and Debemur Morti Productions proudly unleash the first song ‘Heavens Ablaze‘. The new composition highlights the angelslaying trademarks of the Finnish horde while simultaneously avoiding stagnancy. Stomping drums, buzzing guitars and blasphemous screams/grunts are potently interwoven with Doom passages as well as subtle melodies and cutting lead guitars. ‘Heavens Ablaze‘ is a versatile hymn to the eternal darkness.

Listen to it now via Bandcamp and on the label’s YouTube channel:

ARCHGOAT molded their patented synthesis of occult Finnish Black/Death Metal, harsh Punk, primal Thrash and Grindcore into ten captivating and blasphemous hymns:

01. Intro
02. Heavens Ablaze
03. Black Womb Gnosis
04. All Christianity Ends
05. In Extremis Nazarene
06. Rats Pray God
07. Empyrean Armageddon
08. Blessed In The Light Of Lucifer
09. Worship The Eternal Darkness
10. Burial Of Creation

Worship The Eternal Darkness” was recorded and sound engineered by Teemu Velin and produced by Ritual Butcherer. Legendary Chris Moyen (BEHERIT, INCANTATION) is, once again, responsible for giving visual form to ARCHGOAT‘s musical blasphemy. The layout was done by Kontamination Design, band photos by Arto Soini Photography.

Worship The Eternal Darkness” will be released on CD, tape, vinyl, and digitally on November 26th. High quality merchandise (t-shirt, long sleeves shirt, and hooded/zip sweatshirt) will accompany the album. Pre-Orders are possible via the label’s EU, US, and Bandcamp shops.

Coinciding with the album release, ARCHGOAT will embark on a headliner tour through Europe together with Norwegian act WHOREDOM RIFE and Austrian Black Metal band THEOTOXIN. The tour is organized by District 19 and will start on November 25th in Prague. All dates may be found here.

ARCHGOAT crawled from the deepest pits of hell to form in 1989, a demonic trio consisting of the brothers Ritual Butcherer and Lord Angelslayer on guitars and vocals/bass respectively, as well as Blood Desecrator on drums. After a pair of demo tapes, ARCHGOAT shook the Black Metal world in 1993 with the release of their debut EP “Angelcunt (Tales of Desecration)“, showcasing a relentless and bestial blend of Black and Death Metal. With a growing dissolution with the Black Metal scene at large, and a disagreement with their then record label Necropolis Records over the terms of their debut record, ARCHGOAT vanished from scene in late 1993.

In 2004 the gates reopened anew. ARCHGOAT returned to finally release their long-lost material the following year, and then their first official full-length, “Whore of Bethlehem“, in 2006. Since then they have released two more albums, “The Light-Devouring Darkness” in 2009 and “The Apocalyptic Triumphator” in 2015 under Debemur Morti Productions, as well as a series of splits, EPs, and compilations. Between releases they have carved out a reputation for their malevolent live rituals, storming the shores of Europe, the United States, and Mexico alongside bands such as BEHEXEN, BLACK WITCHERY, and HELL MILITIA.

2018 saw ARCHGOAT unleash their satanic opus “The Luciferian Crown“, their second full length under Debemur Morti. An ungodly black sacrament of a kind that only ARCHGOAT can craft, “The Luciferian Crown” is a testament to what Black Metal should be, bestial, unrelenting, and unholy. Black Metal changed, ARCHGOAT did not, and it is their capable hands that shall carry the black flame forward for years to come.

In 2020, the live album “Black Mass XXX” adequately captured the angelslaying chaos present during their gig in Paris in September 2019. The recorded concert was part of ARCHGOAT‘s 30-year anniversary gig series and a worthy addition to their discography. With “Worship The Eternal Darkness” (out November 2021), the Finnish Black Metal band will cement their well-earned reputation for being one of the most consistent bands the scene has ever seen. ARCHGOAT‘s fifth album is, once again, a unique synthesis of occult Finnish Black/Death Metal, harsh Punk, primal Thrash and Grindcore.

More online:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *