New Finnish black metal outfit BYTHOS set release date for TERRATUR debut and reveal first track


From Finland comes a brand-new alliance who creates their musical black art under the name of Bythos! Bythos has made a pact with the infamous Terratur Possessions and will bring forth their debut album bearing the title The Womb of Zero, to be released April 24th internationally.

Musically, Bythos combines cold melodies and versatile riffs, creating rich and numinous landscapes which encounters powerful and vicious liturgies. The music supports the lyrical theme of the songs well, and the moods range from oppressive despair to ecstatic praise of the dark gods. The theme of the album is an interdimensional view of the underworld and its deities, emphasizing strongly on the spiritual evolution to liberate the imprisoned powers, and make one with the outer darkness.

The resetting of the divine plans through destruction and rise above limitations of life. Beauty in destruction, destruction in beauty. A sonic interpretation of what once was and our constant path of devolution towards the Luciferian dawn.

Hear the first sounds of that Luciferian dawn with the brand-new track “When Gold Turns Into Lead” HERE at Terratur‘s Soundcloud. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover art, courtesy of Kristiina Lehto, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Bythos’ The Womb of Zero
1. Black Labyrinth
2. When Gold Turns into Lead
3. Sorath the Opposer
4. Omega Dragon
5. Call of the Burning Blood
6. Hymn to Lucifer
7. Legacy of Naahmah
8. Destroyer of Illusions
9. Luciferian Dawn

BYTHOS lineup
M.S. – vocals (Behexen/ex-Sargeist)
M.L. – guitars/bass (Behexen, Ajattara, Horna)
L.R. – drums (Horna)


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *