Release of new FINNTROLL album postponed to September 18th / Unveil cover artwork & track list

, ,

Due to unforeseen delays in production, the release of “Vredesvävd
had to be postponed to September 18th. 

Vredesvävd” is Finntroll’s seventh full-length, the first in long seven years. The title translates to “Wrath-woven”, which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is all about. Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali with vocalist Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns acting as his right hand, “Vredesvävd” presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest. The pre-order starts on Friday, July 17th, so keep your eyes peeled for more info coming your way soon!

The band states:

“VREDESVÄVD is shamelessly untrendy, fierce and a catchy album. Raising a mushroom-cladded middle finger towards lazy rock music, it whips and whacks the poor listener in a way that only Finntroll is capable of delivering. Combining something old, something new and a ton of something black.”

Vredesvävd Tracklist:
1. Väktaren 2:48
2. Att Döda Med En Sten 3:37
3. Ormfolk 3:58
4. Gränars Väg 3:44
5. Forsen 00:04:07
6. Vid Häxans Härd 4:01
7. Myren 2:49
8. Stjärnornas Mjöd 4:08
9. Mask 3:01
10. Ylaren 5:06

Trollhorn – Keyboards, Orchestrations, Guitars, Banjo, Mouth Harp 
Tundra – Bass 
Skrymer – Guitars 
Routa – Guitar 
Vreth – Vocals 
Virta – Keys 
MörkÖ – Drums


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *