GRIMM’s Videoland (February 27th – March 5th)

, , , , , , ,

GRIMM Gent aims to please. And we intend to do this by providing you an overview of the new music video releases of the past week. Who knows, maybe you missed something really cool… This reboot will be published every time just at the beginning of the new week, it could possibly give you some tunes to enjoy as a “pick me up” during or after work!
Welcome to Grimm’s Videoland 2.0!

[tabby title=”Nuclear Blast”]

Leif Edling better known as “The Doomfather” of Candlemass and Avatarium has yet another new doom metal project named The Doomsday Kingdom. They’re releasing their self titled debut album on March 31st through Nuclear Blast who is proud to this week already release the lyric video for Hand of Hell.

[tabby title=”Roadrunner”]

After finally signing with Roadrunner Records and reaching that life-long dream, Motionless In White is set to release their new album Graveyard Shift on May 5th. Another single from that album is Loud (Fuck It), with a very old school Marilyn Manson vibe.

[tabby title=”Relapse”]

John Frum is a death metal supergroup that brings a very psychedelic take on the music style and showcases the talent of the members who have history with bands like Dillinger Escape Plan, The Faceless, John Zorn and Intensus. Presage of Emptiness is a song from their debut album A Stirring in the Noos which is due out May 12th via Relapse Records! Warning: if you’re prone to epileptic attacks this video might not be for you…

Sludge/doom metal outfit Unearthly Trance got back together in 2015 and have released their first album since then in February, called Stalking the Ghost. This week they released a video for the song Into The Spiral.

[tabby title=”Metal Blade”]

Swedish melodic death metal band Evocation releases their newest creation The Shadow Archetype on March 10th through Metal Blade Records and about a week before they gave us an idea of what to expect with a video for Condemned to the Grave.

[tabby title=”Century Media”]

Deez Nuts is releasing their next full album Binge & Purgatory on April 7th through Century Media Records and after their earlier single, we now get a second taste with the video for Discord!

The American thrashers of Havok are back with strength and ferocity on March 10th with their brand new album Conformicide, bringing The Intention to Deceive to our attention!

And we get a throwback to the eighties, the era of Iron Maiden, Kiss and the lot, with Night Demon and Welcome To The Night from the upcoming album Darkness Remains (out April 21st)!

[tabby title=”Napalm”]

In 2016 Life of Agony signed with Napalm Records to release their new album A Place Where There’s No More Pain and on April 28th they’re set to blow you away. The title track sounds already very promising for one of the most anticipated albums of 2017!

[tabby title=”Spinefarm”]

On last Friday Wolfheart released their third album Tyhjyys through Spinefarm Records (of which you can read a review here) and going together with that, they released the third single and video on that day for the song called World on Fire!


That’s all folks! See you next week!