Austrian black metal cult KARG to release new album “Traktat” on Feb 7th 2020

, ,

Austrian atmospheric black metal project KARG will return in 2020 with the release of their 7th full-length album, “Trakat,” on February 7th. The band has revealed the artwork, tracklist and upcoming format release details.

1. Irgendjemand wartet immer
2. Jahr ohne Sommer
3. Stolperkenotaphe
4. Alaska
5. Abgrunddialektik
6. Alles was wir geben mussten
7. Grabcholerik
8. Tod, wo bleibt dein Frieden?
9. Nichts als Schatten (Bonus Track // Bonnie Prince Billy cover)

Traktat will be available on the following formats. Pre-orders to be announced soon.
-Lim. 500 Wooden Box with double CD with 8 bonus songs
-Double LP in 4 different colors
-Standard Digipack -digital

KARG was founded back in the summer of 2006 as a one-man project by J.J. of HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY.  

Between 2010 & 2014 KARG was fully formed as a band to play gigs, formally in Germany, Austria and Central Europe. Since that time, like in its beginning, KARG was a one-man project and with it’s critically acclaimed, sixth studio album “Dornenvögel the project was rebirthed as a full band for live performances.  

The musical style of KARG is a furious, hysteric mixture of atmospheric black metal and a huge load of post-rock, with additional influences of grunge, shoegaze and post-punk. Those inspirations outside of black metal evolved more and more over the last few years but were present in abridged form since day one. Lyrically, KARG has always delved into more of the melancholic side of life, such as broken relationships, lost love, estrangement, drug abuse, loss or suicide thoughts and depression. In contrast to many other bands KARG’s lyrics are as equally important as its music is.

For More Information:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *