Witchthroat Serpent set release date for new Svart album and reveal new video


Svart Records sets November 23rd as the international release date for Witchthroat Serpent‘s highly anticipated third album, Swallow the Venom, on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats.

Hailing from Toulouse, France, Witchthroat Serpent have dabbled in unnatural psychedelia and the black arts for some time now, producing fine pieces of vinyl such as the critically acclaimed slab of ultra-doom Sang-Dragon in 2016. This November, the group are returning with venom, as the serpentine new album Swallow The Venom hits turntables across the riff-worshiping world.

From the pagan chants of “Feu Sacré” to the aggressive trance of “Might of the Unfailing Source,” Witchthroat Serpent have expanded their weaponry and truly mastered their art. Split into eight consciousness-expanding tracks, Swallow The Venom presents a dangerous expedition into the nether-regions of esoteric doom metal, filled with strange mind-altering plants, low frequencies, and rites of strange cults. Armed with the fire of Fallen Angel, Witchthroat Serpent are a force to be reckoned with.

Hear – and see – for yourself with the new video for “Scorpent Serpion”:

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Witchthroat Serpent’s Swallow the Venom
1. Feu Sacré
2. Lucifer’s Fire
3. Pauper’s Grave
4. The Might Of The Unfailing Source
5. Scorpent Serpion
6. Hunt For The Mountebank
7. Red-Eyed Albino
8. No More Giant Octopuses